

Contact: Sangeeta Brown Resources Development Manager

Direct: 020 8379 3109 Mobile: 07956 539613

e-mail: sangeeta.brown@enfield.gov.uk

THE SCHOOLS FORUM

Thursday, 13th October, 2016 at 5.30 pm at Chace Community School, Churchbury Lane, Enfield EN1 3HQ

Membership:

Schools Members:

Maintained Schools:

Governors: Cllr I Cranfield (Primary), Chair Mr C Clark (Primary) Ms Ellerby (Primary),

Mrs Leach (Special), Mrs L Sless (Primary), Mr T McGee (Secondary)

Headteachers: Ms H Ballantine (Primary), Mr D Bruton (Secondary), Mr P De Rosa

(Special), Ms M Hurst (Pupil Referral Unit), Mr B Goddard (Secondary), Ms H Knightley (Primary) Ms A Nicou (Primary), Ms H Thomas (Primary), Ms L

Whitaker (Primary)

Academies: Ms L Dawes, Mr G Stubberfield (Secondary) Vacancy

Non-Schools Members:

Overview and Scrutiny Committee Tbc

16-19 Partnership Mr K Hintz

Teachers' Committee Mr S McNamara/Mr T Cuffaro

Education Professional Tbc

Head of Behaviour Support

Early Years Provider

Mr J Carrick

Mr C Gopoulos

Observers:

Cabinet Member Cllr A Orhan Schools Business Manager Ms A Homer Education Funding Agency Mr Owen

MEMBERS ARE INVITED TO ARRIVE AT 17:15PM
WHEN SANDWICHES WILL BE PROVIDED
ENABLING A PROMPT START AT 17:30PM

1. MEMBERSHIP AND APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE 17:30PM

Reported nominations for the vacant positions are being pursued.

2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

Members are invited to identify any pecuniary, other pecuniary or non-pecuniary interests relevant to items on the agenda.

3. MINUTES AND MATTERS ARISING (Pages 1 - 6)

- a. Schools Forum meeting held on 6 July 2016 (attached)
- b. Education Resources Group meeting held on 16 September 2016
- c. Matters arising from these minutes

4. ITEMS FOR DISCUSSION AND INFORMATION 17:50PM (Pages 7 - 32)

- a. Outturn Report 2015/16 and Budget Monitoring 2016/17 Update (attached)
- b. Schools Balances 2015/16 (attached)
- c. Central Services Funded from the Dedicated Schools Grant and Education Services Grant Update
- d. Discussion on Strategy for 2017/18 (to follow)
- e. School Funding Arrangements 2017/18 Update (attached)
- f. High Needs Provision Update (attached)

5. WORK PLAN 19:00PM (Pages 33 - 34)

6. ANY OTHER BUSINESS

7. DATES OF FUTURE MEETINGS

The date of the next meeting will be Thursday 8 December 2016 at 5.30pm at Chace Community School.

Proposed dates for future meetings:

- 18 January 2017
- 1 March 2017
- 19 April 2017
- 5 July 2017

8. EXCLUSION OF PRESS AND PUBLIC

To consider passing a resolution under Section 100A(4) of the Local Government Act 1972 excluding the press and public from the meeting for any items of business moved to the part 2 on the grounds that they involve the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in those paragraphs of Part 1 of Schedule 12A to the Act (as amended by the Local Government (Access to Information) (Variation) Order 2006) as listed on the agenda.

Schools Forum Membership List

Name		Sector	Organisation	Member / Sub Since	End of Term
Ms I Cranfield (Ch)	G	Р	Eversley	Summer 2013	Spring 2017
Mr C Clark	G	Р	Field Federation	Autumn 2014	Summer 2018
Ms J Ellerby	G	Р	Eldon	Autumn 2015	Summer 2019
Mrs J Leach	G	Sp	Waverley	Autumn 2015	Summer 2019
Mrs L Sless	G	Р	Galliard	Autumn 2015	Summer 2019
Mr T McGee	G	S	Highlands	Spring 2013	Autumn 2016
Ms H Ballantine	Н	Р	George Spicer	Autumn 2015	Summer 2019
Mr P De Rosa	Н	Sp	Durants	Autumn 2013	Summer 2017
Ms M Hurst	Н	PRU	Enfield Sec Tuition Centre	Req'd - July 2014	
Mr B Goddard	Н	S	Highlands	Autumn 2015	Summer 2019
Ms H Knightley	Н	Р	St Johns & St James	Autumn 2015	Summer 2019
Ms A Nicou	Н	Р	Bowes Learning Alliance	Autumn 2015	Summer 2019
Ms H Thomas	Н	Р	Alma	Autumn 2015	Summer 2019
Ms L Whitaker	Н	Р	St Matthew's	Summer 2016	Spring 2020
Mr D Bruton	Н	S	Chace Community	Summer 2016	Spring 2020
Ms L Dawes	Н	А	Oasis Hadley	Spring 2016	Autumn 2020
Mr G Stubberfield	G	Α	Southgate	Spring 2016	Autumn 2020
VACANCY		А			
Ms C Gopoulos		EY	Bright Stars Nursery	Spring 2016	Autumn 2020
Mr K Hintz		P16	CONEL	Autumn 2015	Summer 2019
		All	Chair of Overview & Scrutiny Committee	By Appointment	
Mr S McNamara / Mr T Cuffaro		All	NUT	Autumn 2013 Autumn 2015	Spring 2017
Mr J Carrick		All	Local Authority	By Appointment	
VACANCY		All	Local Authority	By Appointment	
Cllr Orhan	0	All	Cabinet Member	By Appointment	
Ms A Homer	0	All	Prince of Wales	Summer 2015	Spring 2019
Mr O Jenkins	0	All	EFA	By Appointment	

Key G – Governor H – Headteacher

H – Headteacher
O - Observer
P – Primary
S – Secondary
Sp – Special
A – Academies & Free Schools
EY – Early Years
P16 – Post 16